Admin
Menu
Athletics Department

 Ocean Township Intermediate School Athletics Department

 

John Desimini
Jr. High Coordinator

jdesimini@oceanschools.org
732-531-5630  Ext. 7015  


Spartan Weight Training Club Online Consent Form

Spartan Weight Training Club Parent Disclaimer Form

Spartan Weight Training Club Daily Sign-up Form

 

  • rSchool Today 

    Shore Conference NJ 
    is your gateway to all athletic schedules.  

    rSchool Today updates constantly as changes occur.  

    To view current Ocean Township
    Intermediate School schedules 
    please click on the link below:


    Athletic Schedules

    The above website is your gateway to TOIS athletic schedules.

    Spring Sports for 6th, 7th & 8th Grades
    Track, Baseball & Softball
  • PAPERWORK DEADLINES:
    All paperwork must be turned in to the school nurse for review by the following dates:

    EXAM BY SCHOOL DOCTOR at 2:30P in the nurse's office:
    February 5, 2019, for girls - Paperwork due on February 4th
    February 12, 2019, for boys - Paperwork due on February 11th

    Sports Physical Paperwork completed by Private Doctor
    and all Health History Update Questionnaire are due by:

MARCH 1ST, 2019

***If your child's physical is after the March 1st deadline, then YOUR CHILD NEEDS TO COME TO THE SCHOOL
DOCTOR FOR A PHYSICAL SO THAT THEIR PAPERWORK
IS IN ON TIME. THE EXAM DATES ARE LISTED ABOVE***

  • ***INCOMPLETE & UNANSWERED PAPERWORK WILL BE RETURNED***
  • Parents must answer page 1 History Form, sign and date it. All questions with "YES" answers must be explained in the explanation section requiring the date or age of illness or injury. Your child's doctor must complete the State Preparticipation Physical Examination Form.  TOIS School Doctor must approve and sign off on it before sports participation can begin.  The physical exam is valid within 365 days prior to the first day of practice.
  • Students MUST check with the nurse's office to see which paperwork is required. Sports physical forms are available at the TOIS nurse's office or the TOIS nurse's website.
  • Your child will only need the Health History Update Questionnaire if they have had a physical exam conducted within the past 365 days AND it is on file with the school nurse's office. Please contact the nurse's office if you have any questions, (732) 531-5630, extension 7010.

***MAKE A COPY FOR YOUR RECORDS***

WINTER SPORTS
Cheer - Susan Lyster - slyster@oceanschools.org - Remind
8th Boys Basketball - Sean Miller - smiller@oceanschools.org - Google Classroom
6/7th Boys Basketball - Jeff Reisler - jreisler@oceanschools.org - Google Classroom
8th Grade Girls Basketball - Heather Krueger - hkruger@oceanschools.org - Remind/Twitter
6/7th Grade Girls Basketball - Cathy Musselman - cmusselman@oceanschools.org - Remind/Twitter
Wrestling - Ken Hoff - khoff@oceanschools.org - Remind
Wrestling - Louis Russoniello - lrussoniello@oceanschools.org