Board Members

 Meet the Board of Education

The Ocean Township Board of Education consists of nine members.
 Members are elected for three-year terms and serve without pay.

In order to increase communications between students and the Board of Education two student representatives are elected to the board as non-voting members. The student representatives are seniors at Ocean Township High School who are entitled to attend all non-executive meetings and to participate in discussions involving matters pertaining to the board.

 The Superintendent of Schools, James Stefankiewicz, serves as a non-voting member of the Board of Education and is chief administrative officer of the board.


         Township of Ocean Board of Education 


Amy McGovern, President  amcgovern@oceanschools.org

Dr. David Marshall, Vice President  dmarshall@oceanschools.org

James Dietrich, Board Member jdietrich@oceanschools.org

Janice Fuller, Board Member  jfuller@oceanschools.org

Irene Gilman, Board Member  igilman@oceanschools.org

Joseph Hadden, Board Member  jhadden@oceanschools.org

Denise Parlamas, Board Member  dparlamas@oceanschools.org

GraceAnne Talarico, Board Member  gtalarico@oceanschools.org
‚Äč
Jeffrey Weinstein, Board Member  jweinstein@oceanschools.org

Harryson Nascimento, Student Representative

Michael Delia, Student Representative




Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.