Board Members

 Meet the Board of Education

The Ocean Township Board of Education consists of nine members. Members are elected for three-year terms and serve without pay.

In order to increase communications between students and the Board of Education two student representatives are selected to the board as non-voting members. The student representatives are seniors at Ocean Township High School who are entitled to attend all non-executive meetings and to participate in discussions involving matters pertaining to the board.

 The Superintendent of Schools, James Stefankiewicz, Ed. D. serves as a non-voting member of the Board of Education and is chief administrative officer of the board.


Janice Fuller, President  jfuller@oceanschools.org

Jeffrey Weinstein, Vice President  jweinstein@oceanschools.org

Shawanda Beale, Board Member  sbeale@oceanschools.org

Irene Gilman, Board Member igilman@oceanschools.org

Alix Hayes, Board Member  ahayes@oceanschools.org

Amy McGovern, Board Member  amcgovern@oceanschools.org


Denise Parlamas, Board Member  dparlamas@oceanschools.org

GraceAnne Talarico, Board Member  gtalarico@oceanschools.org

Natalie Tortorello, Board Member   ntortorello@oceanschools.org

Rio Jones, Student Representative

Marilena IosifidesStudent Representative



Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.