Menu
Anti-Bullying Coordinators and Resources
Anti-Bullying Coordinators and Resources

 

bullying

The Ocean Township School District is committed to creating a safe learning environment for our students. 

 

Below please find the contact information for our district Anti-Bullying Coordinator and Anti-Bullying Specialists in our schools, as well as helpful resources and information for our parents and students.

  District Anti-Bullying Coordinator
and
School Anti-Bullying Specialists

  Anti-Bullying Resources
For
Parents and Students

   

  Ocean Township School District Anti-Bullying Coordinator
163 Monmouth Road
Oakhurst, N.J. 07755

Kelly Weldon - 732-531-5600, Ext. 3200
kweldon@oceanschools.org

 

Anti-Bullying Specialists in our Schools

Ocean Township High School
550 West Park Avenue, Oakhurst, N.J. 07755
732-531-5650, Ext. 1037

Gina Hagerman , Asst. Principal
ghagerman@oceanschools.org

Michael Lambusta , Asst. Principal
mlambusta@oceanschools.org

Ocean Township Intermediate School
1200 West Park Avenue, Ocean, N.J. 07712
732-531-5630, Ext. 7000

Christopher Amato , Asst. Principal, 5th Grade
camato@oceanschools.org

Candice Vasta , Asst. Principal, 6-8th Grade
cvasta@oceanschools.org

James Maliff , Asst. Principal, 6-8th Grade
jmaliff@oceanschools.org

Ocean Township Elementary School
555 Dow Avenue, Oakhurst, N.J. 07755
732-531-5690, Ext. 2000

Dr. Doreen Ryan, Principal
dryan@oceanschools.org

Wayside Elementary School
733 Bowne Road
Ocean, N.J. 07712
732-531-5710, Ext. 5000

Denise Palaia, Principal
dpalaia@oceanschools.org

Wanamassa Elementary School
901 Bendermere Avenue
Wanamassa, N.J. 07712
732-531-5700, Ext. 4000

Victor Milano, Principal
vmilano@oceanschools.org

 

District Policy on Harrassment, Intimidation and
Bullying

Additional Internet Resources

www.stopbullying.gov

www.njbullying.org

Stop Cyberbullying

Cyber-Safe Kids

8 Ways to Banish Bullying

How To Be A Plugged-In Parent

(Gulp!) What To Do When Your Child Is The Bully

Top 5 Tips For Dealing With Bullying In Your Family

Signs Your Child Is a Bully or Being Bullied

Survey: Cyberbullying Is Parent's #1 Fear

Guidance for Schools on Implementing the Anti-Bullying Bill of Right