Board Members

 Meet the Board of Education

The Ocean Township Board of Education consists of nine members. Members are elected for three-year terms and serve without pay.

In order to increase communications between students and the Board of Education two student representatives are selected to the board as non-voting members. The student representatives are seniors at Ocean Township High School who are entitled to attend all non-executive meetings and to participate in discussions involving matters pertaining to the board.

 The Superintendent of Schools, James Stefankiewicz, Ed. D. serves as a non-voting member of the Board of Education and is chief administrative officer of the board.

Jeffrey Weinstein, President  [email protected]

Irene Gilman, Vice President   [email protected]

Shawanda Beale, Board Member  [email protected]

Alix Hayes, Board Member  [email protected]

John McCarthy, Board Member  [email protected]

Amy McGovern, Board Member  [email protected]

Denise Parlamas, Board Member  [email protected]

GraceAnne Talarico, Board Member  [email protected]

Natalie Tortorello, Board Member   [email protected]

Rio Jones, Student Representative

Marilena IosifidesStudent Representative

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2022 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.